Distractions

Being unemployed has allowed me to fill my summer with distractions. Cleaning out the garage, gardening to the extreme, painting, sorting, purging. Reading, coloring anything but writing.

My mind has been filled with things to write about. A number of wonderful events filled with new memories.

Right now I have been distracted by some one else’s problems and life crisis. I resent it. I resent it because I have done what I can and I can’t do anymore and I don’t know what else to do. this person needs to take care of it. I am letting it get in the way of things I want to do.

Since I lost Stormy, I feel as if I owe it to her to write about her. I still have the lasting thought that I wasn’t there enough for her near the end. Again the distractions.

As the summer turns to fall, I will find a way to make it up to stormy.

One thought on “Distractions

Leave a Reply

