Remembering Buster

Buster, sweetie, I had planned on finishing your story by this time. But now I have this crappy cold and I can’t think straight. I’ve waited too long and put it off once again.

I promise as soon as I stop hacking you will get your 15 minutes.

I just wanted you to know that I am thinking of you. For it was 30 years ago, tonight, that we first met and fell in love. I will never, never forget that moment.

A little brown head popping up out of a cardboard box on the kitchen floor…….

I miss you as always.

And I miss Stormy and Snickers who were with us last year at this time and are gone now. I feel the ghosts of many Christmases past all around me tonight.

One thought on “Remembering Buster

Leave a Reply

