Reincarnation

I am inclined to believe in reincarnation. And I have often wondered if animals also have past lives. When I look into Ozzie’s eyes there is a wisdom beyond his years. It’s like he knew me from another time.

He fit into our life so easily as if he was always here. In many ways he reminds me of my Buster, a dog from my past. Both of them medium sized brown mutts, floppy ears, part German Shepherd. Smart, intuitive and deeply affectionate.

I have loved all my dogs. Each one has a special place in my heart. But for the past few years I have lived with senior dogs and Ozzie is a change of pace. He has brought back the joy of the walk into my life. He cuddles me at night. His pure joy in chasing his squeaky toy can bring sunshine into my heart at the darkest of times.

I look at him every day many times and can’t believe how lucky I am to have such a wonderful companion.

Leave a Reply

