The Other Side of Me

I normally don’t talk religion (now don’t run away just yet=}) , but I have been thinking this morning…many people find my religion confusing and baffling. I am a Christian Buddist, how is that possible, one may ask? I think religion is everyone wanting to find peace and have hope. So for myself I think reflecting and meditating by myself helps me figure out who I am and and what I want to do for the world. I also believe in Christ and Jesus dying on the cross for us. I believe in finding peace and really feeling it is something we all want. When you believe in something long enough it starts to become true in your mind and it changes you. The mind is a powerful thing. The conscious and the subconscious controlling us by the things we have experienced in our own life; no one is like me, no…

View original post 374 more words

Leave a Reply

